Posted by: krusty505 | June 11, 2011

Grocery Store Sightings

Nat and I were in Trader Joe’s today, and I spied this guy who reminded me of Mark Ruffalo. We have this running joke about grocery store sightings, so when I said that I just saw Mark Ruffalo, Nat just laughed it off, but I really thought it was him. We spied him again in line and Nat tried to sneak a peek, but couldn’t get a positive ID. Just as we were about to give up hope, he turned around, left the line and went back for a forgotten item. I said, “Fuck it, I’m going to ask if it’s him.” It was. He turned out to be a really approachable guy and even took the time to find Nat two aisles over to say hello to her. His line was, “I didn’t want to embarrass you…” as if Nat was the celebrity. He ended up rapping with us for several minutes. I’ve always assumed that Hollywood celebrities were unapproachable, but Mark Ruffalo turned out to be a real stand up guy.

Responses

  1. OMG, this makes so much sense- a few weeks back I was at a saki tasting at a wine shop in Santa Fe and there’s this guy there that looks just like Mark Ruffalo! It was him! It must have been him!!! I’m not making this up, Chris!

    • I bet it was him! He was really easy going.

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. He’s the guy in the movie about the “older” lesbian couple? He’s a cool actor. Glad to hear he’s a nice guy.

    • That’s him. Super nice guy and really down to earth.


Leave a Reply

Categories

